AccessMedicine에서는 의학교과서, 동영상, 이미지 등의 다양한 의학 콘텐츠를 이용할 수 있습니다.
McGraw Hill에서 출판하고 있는 160여 종 이상의 의학 교과서 최신판을 전자책으로 제공 * 개정판 출판 등 콘텐츠 업데이트 수시 발생
Review Questions : 다양한 Q&A 테스트를 통해 학습상황 확인 및 강점, 약점 파악
Quick Reference : 2 Minute Medicine, DDX, Diagnostic Tests, Inpatient Medicine guidelines 등
Drugs : 다양한 약물의 이름, 성분, 복용 방법, 적응증, 부작용, 가격 등의 정보 제공
Multimedia : 약물 작용 애니메이션, 약물에 대한 평가 및 치료권고, 의학 주제의 비디오 포함
Cases : 실제 사례 중심 약물 치료에 대한 Q&A
AccessMedicine 홈페이지 → Books → Library → List 에서 New! 타이틀을 확인할 수 있습니다. AccessMedicine 검색결과 → FEATURES → Textbook Updates 에서 타이틀별 콘텐츠 업데이트 현황을 확인할 수 있습니다. 
▼▼▼▼▼▼▼▼▼▼▼▼
※ AccessMedicine 디스커버리 검색 시 최신판과 직전판까지 이용가능
Harrison's Principles of Internal Medicine, Twenty-First Edition (Vol. 1 & Vol. 2) by
The Voice of Clinical ReasonHarrison's Principles of Internal Medicine is the world's most trusted clinical medicine text--and a superb resource for learning the art and science of clinical reasoning. Recognized by healthcare professionals worldwide as the leading authority on applied pathophysiology and clinical medicine, Harrison's Principles of Internal Medicine provides the informational foundation you need for the best patient care possible. This new edition is fully updated with timely new chapters and essential updates across the spectrum of internal medicine. Written and edited by the world's top experts in their respective fields, this landmark guide provides comprehensive, accurate, and essential coverage of the pathogenesis, diagnosis, and treatment of disease. Harrison's is world-renowned as the most authoritative source for: * Clear, concise schemas that facilitate the generation of differential diagnoses to reason efficiently through complex real world clinical cases * The physiologic and etiologic basis of signs and symptoms, which are covered through a wealth of unsurpassed expert guidance and linked to the disease-specific chapters that follow * Updated clinical trial results and recommended guidelines * Excellent and extensive visual support, including radiographs, clinical photos, schematics, and high-quality drawings * Coverage of both therapeutic approaches and specific treatment regimens * Practical clinical decision trees and algorithms * Organ/system-specific sections, with clinically relevant pathophysiology and practical clinical advice on the approach to the patient, strategies towards building a differential diagnosis, outstanding clinical algorithms and diagnostic schema, a wealth of clinical images and diagrams, current clinical guidelines, and general and specific approaches to therapy Harrison's remains the most trusted resource in a world influenced by endless sources of medical information. The most timely and comprehensive updates from the world's top experts are featured in the 21st edition: * Current coverage of the diagnosis and treatment of diseases, from COVID to dementia to sepsis to multiple sclerosis to lung cancer * Updated content that reflects new approved therapeutics and new practice-changing guidelines and evidence summaries * More than 1000 clinical, pathological, and radiographic photographs, diagnostic and therapeutic decision trees, and clear schematics and diagrams describing pathophysiologic processes * Numerous atlases featuring curated collections of important visual aspects of diagnosis and management * Updated and time-saving curation and synthesis of established and new medical literature and studies * Clinically relevant coverage of disease mechanics and pathophysiology, and related therapeutic mechanisms
CURRENT Medical Diagnosis and Treatment 2022 by
The most popular annual guide of its kind--fully revised and updated to reflect all new clinical developments in every field of medicine For 60+ years, CURRENT Medical Diagnosis and Treatment―the flagship volume of the renowned Lange medical series―has been delivering the authoritative information students, residents, and clinicians need to build their medical knowledge, expertise, and confidence. Written by top experts in their fields, this unmatched guide is formatted in a way that enables you to find the answers you need quickly and easily. CURRENT Medical Diagnosis and Treatment 2022 focuses completely on solving practical bedside clinical issues without spending too much time on pathophysiology. It includes full review of all primary care topics, including gynecology, obstetrics, dermatology, ophthalmology, otolaryngology, psychiatry, neurology, toxicology, and urology. You'll find everything you need to know about inpatient and outpatient care, along the with the most relevant diagnostic tools for day-to-day practice. Features: 320 images Hundreds of quick-access drug treatment tables, with indexed tradenames and updated drug prices Includes an annual review of advances in HIV treatment Includes Essentials of Diagnosis for most diseases/disorders Diagnostic/treatment algorithms present critical information in an at-a-glance format Up-to-date references provide peer-reviewed, evidence-based information "Electronic only" chapters available to all book customers, not just to CMDT online subscribers Expanded chapter content available online and in ebook for all chapter content
Hurst's the Heart, 14th edition by
The gold-standard in cardiology - updated to reflect the latest clinical perspectives Hailed for its authority, currency, and ability to translate the latest research into clinical application, Hurst's the Heart is the field's landmark book and cardiology's longest continuously published reference text. The Fourteenth Edition has been completely updated to reflect the latest technical and clinical advances. Presented in full color, it continues to deliver concise, visually appealing summaries of all the major new trials and guidelines along with practical tips for optimizing outcomes and patient quality. This edition is enhanced by new features such as Practice Points, Key/Common Clinical Questions, and an increased number of algorithms. · Stellar editorial team composed of top experts from across the United States · Outstanding coverage of both basic and clinical science · Includes online resources such as review modules, questions, and image bank · Spans the entire scope of cardiology · Completely updated with the most current AHA/ACC guidelines
SCHWARTZ's PRINCIPLES of SURGERY, 11th edition by
Publisher's Note: Products purchased from Third Party sellers are not guaranteed by the publisher for quality, authenticity, or access to any online entitlements included with the product. The BEST EDITION yet of the #1 text for surgical practice and education A Doody's Core Title for 2020! For half-a-century, no other text has provided such a solid grounding in basic science, anatomy, operative techniques, and more recently, professional development and leadership training, as Schwartz's Principles of Surgery. Written by the world's foremost surgeons, this landmark reference offers distinctly modern and all-encompassing coverage of every important topic in general surgery. Enhanced by a new two volume presentation, the Eleventh Edition has been completely updated and refreshed with an emphasis on state-of-the-art, evidence-based surgical care. You will find an exciting array of new contributors from around the world, new chapters on cutting-edge topics, plus the acclaimed learning aids that make the material easier to understand and memorize. This outstanding content is bolstered by more than 800 photographs and 1,300 line drawings, most in full color, as well as online videos demonstrating key operations. Here's why the Eleventh Edition is the best edition yet: Six timely new chapters on important topics such as enhanced recovery after surgery (ERAS), ambulatory/outpatient surgery, evidence for surgery practice, skills and simulation, and web-based education and social media High-quality full-color design showcases an unsurpassed illustration program Emphasis on high-yield discussion of diagnosis and treatment of surgical disease, arranged by organ system and surgical specialty Acclaimed learning aids (many new to this edition), including an abundance of completely up-to-date tables that summarize the most current evidence, boxed key points, detailed anatomical figures, diagnostic and management algorithms, and an abundance of completely up-to-date tables, and key references More than the field's cornerstone textbook, Schwartz's Principles of Surgery is an international compendium of the knowledge and technique of the world's leading surgeons.
Adams and Victor's Principles of Neurology, 11th edition by
Publisher's Note: Products purchased from Third Party sellers are not guaranteed by the publisher for quality, authenticity, or access to any online entitlements included with the product. The definitive guide to understanding, diagnosing, and treating neurologic disease - more complete, timely, and essential than ever A Doody's Core Title for 2020! Adams and Victor's Principles of Neurology is truly the classic text in its discipline --- a celebrated volume that guides clinicians to an in-depth understanding of the key aspects of neurologic disease, including both clinical and new scientific data. This meticulously revised and updated text remains the masterwork in its field, and the most readable reference available. Within its pages, you will find a disciplined presentation of clinical data and lucid descriptions of underlying disease processes. Some of the features that have made this resource so renowned: *The most cohesive and consistent approach to clinical management - acclaimed as the most readable book in the literature *A scholarly approach that gives readers a comprehensive overview of every neurologic illness *Unmatched coverage of signs and symptoms *A focus on the full range of therapeutic options available to treat neurologic diseases, including drug therapy and rehabilitation methods *Coverage of the most exciting discoveries and hypotheses of modern neuroscience that bear on and explain neurologic disease *Puts the latest scientific discovery into a larger clinical context *An evenness of style and a uniform approach to subject matter across disciplines that allows a quick and easy review of each topic and condition *A rich, full-color presentation that includes many high-quality illustrations The Eleventh Edition is enhanced by new coverage of : *Interventional therapies for acute ischemic stroke *Novel immunotherapies used to treat inflammatory and neoplastic conditions, and neurotoxicities associated with these drugs *New drugs to treat epilepsy and multiple sclerosis *Update of genetics of inherited metabolic disease *Current understanding of the genetics of primary nervous system malignancies and their bearing on treatment
Williams Obstetrics, 25th edition by
Publisher's Note: Products purchased from Third Party sellers are not guaranteed by the publisher for quality, authenticity, or access to any online entitlements included with the product. The world's premier obstetrics guide-now updated with a greater focus on maternal-fetal medicine A Doody's Core Title for 2020! The obstetrics text that has defined the discipline for generations of obstetrician-gynecologists is now more timely--and essential--than ever. Written by authors from the nationally known University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center, Williams Obstetrics maintains its trademark comprehensive coverage and applicability at the bedside, while offering the most current perspective of the field. This landmark text begins with fundamental discussions of reproductive anatomy and physiology. These dovetail into clinical chapters covering obstetrical complications such as preterm labor, pregnancy-related infection, hemorrhage, and hypertension, among others. Representing the culmination of a century of clinical thought, the new Twenty-Fifth Edition is enhanced by more than 1,000 full-color illustrations plus an increased emphasis on the fast-growing subspecialty of maternal-fetal medicine. Features *Entire section on the diagnosis and treatment of fetal disorders, providing deeper insights into fetal complications in utero *Traditional focus on the varied medical and surgical disorders that can complicate pregnancy *1,000 eye-catching illustrations, including updated graphs, sonograms, MRIs, photographs, and photomicrographs *Solid evidence-based approach highlights the scientific underpinnings of clinical obstetrics, with special emphasis on physiological principles *Current professional and academic guidelines are incorporated into the text and appear in easy-to-read tables *Updated with 3,000 new literature citations through 2017 No other text can match the long-established scientific rigor and accessibility of Williams Obstetrics. With its state-of-the-art design and review of the newest advances and protocols, this not-be-missed clinical companion brings positive outcomes within reach.
Clinical Neuroanatomy, 29th edtion by
Publisher's Note: Products purchased from Third Party sellers are not guaranteed by the publisher for quality, authenticity, or access to any online entitlements included with the product. A comprehensive, color-illustrated guide to neuroanatomy and its functional and clinical applications Engagingly written and extensively illustrated, Clinical Neuroanatomy, Twenty-Ninth Edition gets you up to speed on neuroanatomy, its functional underpinnings, and its relationship to the clinic. You'll learn everything you need to know about the structure and function of the brain, spinal cord, and peripheral nerves. This authoritative guide illustrates clinical presentations of disease processes involving specific structures, explores the relationship between neuroanatomy and neurology, and reviews advances in molecular and cellular biology and neuropharmacology as related to neuroanatomy. The book is packed with case studies and hundreds of visuals--including CT and MRI scans, block diagrams showing muscle actions, root-by-root and nerve-by-nerve images of sensory areas and muscle intervention, and more--to help you retain critical information. Essential for board review or as a clinical refresher, Clinical Neuroanatomy features: * More than 300 full-color illustrations * An introduction to clinical thinking that puts neuroanatomy in clear clinical perspective * A discussion of the latest advances in molecular biology and cellular biology in the context of neuroanatomy * Numerous CT and MRI scans * Block diagrams illustrating actions of each muscle (essential for the clinical motor examination) * Hundreds of diagrams and tables encapsulating important information * Summary listings at the end of each chapter * Clear and memorable root-by-root and nerve-by-nerve illustrations of sensory areas and muscle intervention * Coverage of the basic structure and function of the brain, spinal cord, and peripheral nerves as well as clinical presentations of disease processes involving specific structures * Appendices including The Neurologic Examination, Testing Muscle Function, Spinal Nerves and Plexuses, and Questions and Answers * Case studies demonstrating how concepts apply to real-world clinical situations * All the must-know concepts, facts, and structures, and more * A complete practice exam to assess your knowledge
Endocrine Physiology, 5th Edition by
Publisher's Note: Products purchased from Third Party sellers are not guaranteed by the publisher for quality, authenticity, or access to any online entitlements included with the product. The principles of endocrinology and metabolism clearly and simply explained on a system-by-system, organ-by-organ basis ESSENTIAL FOR USMLE® STEP 1 REVIEW! A Doody's Core Title for 2019! Applauded by medical students for its clarity, comprehensiveness, and portability, Endocrine Physiology, Fifth Edition delivers unmatched coverage of the fundamental concepts of hormone biological actions. These concepts provide a solid foundation for first-and-second year medical students to understand the physiologic mechanisms involved in neuroendocrine regulation of organ function. With its emphasis on must-know principles, Endocrine Physiology is essential for residents and fellows, and is the single-best endocrine review available for the USMLE® Step 1. Here's why this is essential for USMLE® Step 1 review: * Informative first chapter describes the organization of the endocrine system, as well as general concepts of hormone production and release, transport and metabolic rate, and cellular mechanisms of action * Boxed case studies help you apply principles to real-world clinical situations * Each chapter includes bulleted Objectives, Key Concepts, Study Questions, Suggested Readings, and diagrams encapsulating key concepts If you've been looking for a student-tested, basic yet comprehensive review of endocrinology and metabolism, your search ends here.
Ganong's Review of Medical Physiology, 26th edition by
Publisher's Note: Products purchased from Third Party sellers are not guaranteed by the publisher for quality, authenticity, or access to any online entitlements included with the product. The leading text on human physiology for more than four decades--enhanced by all new video tutorials A Doody's Core Title for 2020! For more than four decades, Ganong's Review of Medical Physiology has been helping those in the medical field understand human and mammalian physiology. Applauded for its interesting and engagingly written style, Ganong's concisely covers every important topic without sacrificing depth or readability, and delivers more detailed, high-yield information per page than any other similar text or review. Thoroughly updated to reflect the latest research and developments in important areas such as chronic pain, reproductive physiology, and acid-base homeostasis, Ganong's Review of Medical Physiology, Twenty-Sixth Edition incorporates examples from clinical medicine to illustrate important physiologic concepts. Ganong's will prove valuable to students who need a concise review for the USMLE, or physicians who want to keep pace with the ever-changing world of medical physiology. *More than 600 full-color illustrations *Two types of review questions: end-of-chapter and board-style *NEW! Increased number of clinical cases and flow charts *NEW! Video tutorials from the author; high-yield Frequently Asked Question feature with detailed explanations; improved legends that eliminate the need to refer back to the text
Vanders Renal Physiology, 9th edition by
Publisher's Note: Products purchased from Third Party sellers are not guaranteed by the publisher for quality, authenticity, or access to any online entitlements included with the product. Perfect for USMLE® and Course Review in Renal Physiology! Combining the latest research with a fully integrated teaching approach, Vander's Renal Physiology, Ninth Edition clearly and expertly explains how the kidneys affect other body systems and how they in turn are affected by these systems. There is no better way learn the fundamental principles of the structure, function, and pathologies of the human kidney that are essential for an understanding of clinical medicine, than this time-tested resource. Here's why Vander's is the best review of renal physiology available for the USMLE® Step 1: * Begins with the basics and works up to advanced principles * Learning Aids include flow charts, diagrams, key concepts, clinical examples, boxed statements to emphasize major points, learning objectives, and review questions with answers and explanations * Focuses on the goals of renal processes and the logic of them * Presents the normal function of the kidney with clinical correlations to disease states
Gomella and Haist's Clinician's Pocket Reference, 12th Edition by
Publisher's Note: Products purchased from Third Party sellers are not guaranteed by the publisher for quality, authenticity, or access to any online entitlements included with the product. An all new edition of the original Scut Money Handbook--the acclaimed survival guide for the wards and the clinic 4 STAR DOODY'S REVIEW "This pocket reference is packed with information that is important for medical students and interns on a day-to-day basis. It is rich with practical information that might otherwise be located in different manuals.... The fundamental information is important for all clinicians to master, thus the book serves housestaff quite well also.... This book continues to be a favorite among medical students and housestaff for good reason."--Doody's Review Service (on a previous edition) This portable, pocket-sized "manual of manuals" provides medical students and residents with essential patient care information, including up-to-date coverage of current treatment protocols, clinical microbiology, critical care, and commonly used medications. Readers will find step-by-step guidance on the history and physical examination, differential diagnosis, key lab and diagnostic tests, and much more. The Twelfth Edition is highlighted by NEW specialty Pearls; NEW chapters on the Patient Presentation, Specialized Diagnostics, Hospice and Palliative Care, Interdisciplinary Health Care Teams, and Principles of Ambulatory Care; and "must know" board tips at the end of each chapter; and NEW laboratory tests.
Harper's Illustrated Biochemistry, Thirty-Second Edition by
The biochemistry fundamentals every medical student needs to master--presented clearly and succinctly, with numerous case studies Concise but packed with medically relevant examples, Harper's Illustrated Biochemistry combines top-quality full-color illustrations with authoritative integrated coverage of biochemical disease. This authoritative clinical guide includes more than 600 illustrations, with each chapter featuring a section on biomedical importance summarizing the given topic. This authoritative guide presents information in a way that helps you retain everything you read, including case studies emphasizing the clinical relevance of biochemistry, review questions following each of the eleven sections, "Objectives" boxes defining the goals of each chapter, and tables encapsulating key information you must know. In addition, the authors have updated this edition with a new chapter on the importance and pervasiveness of transition metals. Harper's Illustrated Biochemistry, Thirty-Second Edition delivers critical coverage of: Toxic naturally occurring amino acids Extraterrestrial biomolecules Computer-aided drug design cells, basophils, and eosinophils The role of complement cascade in bacterial and viral infection Secreted mediators of cell-cell signaling between leukocytes The hazard of antioxidants that down-regulate radical signaling for apoptosis and increase risk of cancer And much more
Pulmonary Physiology, Tenth Edition by
Gain a complete understanding of the aspects of pulmonary physiology essential to clinical medicine For more than 35 years, this trusted review has provided students, residents, and fellows with a solid background in the aspects of pulmonary physiology that are essential for an understanding of clinical medicine. Lange's Pulmonary Physiology clearly describes how and why the human respiratory system works in a style that is easy to absorb and integrate with your existing knowledge of other body systems. Features: Thoroughly updated with new figures, tables, and end-of-chapter references and clinical correlations Each chapter includes clearly stated learning objectives, summaries of key concepts, illustrations of essential concepts, clinical correlations, problems, and pulmonary function test data to interpret, and suggested readings Enables you to understand the basic concepts of pulmonary physiology well enough to apply them with confidence in future practice Provides detailed explanations of physiologic mechanisms and demonstrates how they apply to pathologic states If you're in need of a concise, time-tested, basic review of pulmonary physiology--one that encourages comprehension rather than memorization, your search ends here.
Clinical Neurology and Neuroanatomy: a Localization-Based Approach, Second Edition by
An engagingly written text that integrates neuroanatomy and neurological disease Clinical Neurology and Neuroanatomy, Second Edition delivers a clear, logical discussion of the complex relationship between neuroanatomical structure and function and neurologic disease. Written in a consistent, easy-to-read narrative voice, this unique text offers a concise overview of fundamental neuroanatomy and the clinical localization principles necessary to diagnose and treat patients with neurologic diseases and disorders. Unlike other neurology textbooks that either focus on neuroanatomy or clinical neurology, Clinical Neurology and Neuroanatomy combines the two in manner which simulates the way neurologists learn, teach, and think. This updated second edition includes access to animated video lectures given by the author that offer an entire, flipped classroom course on the fundamentals of clinical neurology and neuroanatomy. Clinical Neurology and Neuroanatomy provides: * A clear, concise approach to explaining the complex relationship between neuroanatomical structure and function and neurologic disease * Numerous full-color illustrations and high resolution MRI and CT scans * Explanatory tables outline the clinical features, characteristics, and differential diagnosis of neurologic diseases and disorders * Access to informative video lectures given by the author
